Persistance.

So last night my crazy pants husband was up until 4 a.m. WHY you ask? Because…he was playing Freecell on his phone.

What possesses a man to stay up until 4 in the morning playing a card game? I should explain further, maybe, by saying that in his Freetime he has been playing Freecell in the attempt to prove to….well….someone… that there is not a game of Freecell that CaN’t be won. Interesting to say the least. 1000 games later and he had one that stumped him. But he just HAD to win….

When he first came to bed…I was pondering this whole thing and getting more annoyed by the second. He’s going to be exhausted, I kept thinking. We have FOUR kids, I need his help today…what the heck? Why would he do that? Until….it hit me….

This persistence, this DriVe to get the desired result is the very same motive that kept him by my side for the five-six years I spent drinking my life away. When everyone else told him he was crazy…he perSisted. When they said “Cut your losses”….he PerSisted. “Walk away”…”Let her go”….”See the Light”. He kept it up the WhoLe time. Because, I Hope, he knew the person that I “could” become. And today…through all the regular in & out of everyday life, he has me to lean on. And I…(Thank you Lord), have him <3.

So although I think its amusing that my hubby stayed up til 4 in the morning trying to defeat a game….I think I will keep the kids on the quiet side this morning and bring him some fresh cinnamon rolls in bed ;). Because…sometimes its good to remember what you’ve got…and why you wanted it in the first place.

**Addendum**

My husband would like me to add that he did, in the end win….in both cases 😉

Leave a comment